School Calendar 2017

2nd Term Plan – 2017

MAY

Tuesday, May 2 Special Assembly
Tuesday, May 16 Parents’ Meeting Grades 6 & 7
Wednesday, May 17 Staff Meeting Grades 3,4,5
Thursday, May 18 Parents’ Meeting Grades 8 & 9
Friday, May 19 Nursery Bana
Monday, May 22 Parents’ Meeting Grades 10 & 11
Tuesday, May 23 Nursery “Think Equal”
Wednesday, May 24 Middle School – Subject Coordinators’ Meeting
Western Province
Meet
Thursday, May 25 Prize Test – Art Grade 13 7.40 – 9.30
Jewellery sale – Vogue (Guild)
Friday, May 26
Monday, May 29 Help Age session Grade 8 from 9.30-10.30 School Auditorium
Staff Meeting – upper School
Commerce Seminar – Grade 12 8.30
Tuesday, May 30 Parents Day 12 2 12.30 onwards
Swimming Heats
Wednesday, May 31 Prize Test General Knowledge
Grades 6 – 12

JUNE

Thursday, June 1
Swimming Nationals and
Junior Nationals
Friday, June 2 Sil Programme – Grade 4 (Kalyana Dhamma Ashramaya)
Sil Programme – Grade 10 & 11 (School)
Saturday, June 3
Sunday, June 4
Monday, June 5 Sil Programmes
Grade 1 (Nursery Building)
Grade 2 (Kalyana Dhamma Ashramaya)
Grade 8 & 9 (School)
Tuesday, June 6 Sil Programmes Grades 5 (Gangaramaya)
Sil Programme Grade 6, 7 (School)
Wednesday, June 7 Sil Programmes
Grade 3 (Kalyana Dhamma Ashramaya)
Grade 12- 1st & 2nd Years (School)
Wednesday, June 14 Assembly – AL & UK Curriculum Quiz Combine (Senior)
Thursday, June 15 Assembly – Grade 6 – 11
Staff Meeting 6 – 11
Quiz Combine (Junior)
Sale of Electrical Appliances – Guild
Friday, June 16 Swimming entries
Monday, June 19 Medical Camp – Grade 1 & 4
PTS Exhibition 6 – 9
Tuesday, June 20
Medical Camp
Grade 7
Wednesday, June 21
Thursday, June 22 General Staff Meeting (Nursery to AL) Inter School Maths Competiotion
Friday, June 23 Assembly – Primary
Arts Day – Senior School
Tuesday, June 27 A/L Science Day
Arts Exhibition -Primary at JDA Perera Gallery
Wednesday, June 28 Guide Enrollement
Thursday, June 29 Staff Meeting – Primary School
Bhakthi Gee – Nursery School
Friday, June 30 Commerce Day – Senior School

JULY

Saturday, July 1 Guild Trip
Monday, July 3
Term Test
– Grade 13
Tuesday, July 4 Assembly 6- 13
General Staff Meeting (Nursery to AL)
Wednesday, July 5 Swimming Meet – Heats
Thursday, July 6 Staff Meeting – Nursery 12.30pm
Friday, July 7 Swimming Meet
Saturday, July 8 Esala Poya – School Holiday
Poya Chanting – Buddhist Society
Sunday, July 9 Annual Pirith &
Alms Giving
Monday, July 10
Thursday, July 13 Parents’ Meeting LN
Staff Meeting – Middle School
Term Test Grades 10 & 11
& 12 1, 12 2
Friday, July 14 Parents’ Meeting – UN
Monday, July 17
Tuesday, July 18
Wednesday, July 19
Monday, July 20
Tuesday, July 21
Monday, July 24

Term test – Grades 1 – 5

Term test
Grades 6, 7, 8 & 9
Tuesday, July 25
Wednesday, July 26
Thursday, July 27 Staff Meeting – (AL & UK Curriculum)
Friday, July 28 Perahera – Nursery
Assembly – Primary

MCPPA Funventure

Saturday, July 29
Monday, July 31

AUGUST

Tuesday, August 1 Seth Pirith – Nursery School
Parents’ Meeting
12 1 Sci, Com, Arts
Wednesday, August 2 A/L – Admissions, Pirith,
Assebly & Merit Certificates
Friday, August 4 Last Day – 2nd Term
Tuesday, August 8 First day of A/L Examination

SEPTEMBER

Wednesday, Sept 6 Re-open 3rd Term
Prize Giving – Rehearsal
Thursday, Sept 7 Relay Carnival / S.L. School Badminton
Friday, Sept 8 Kite Day – Nursery
Relay Carnival / S.L. School Badminton Inter House Quiz (Guides)
Saturday, Sept 9 Relay Carnival / S.L. School Badminton
Sunday, Sept 10 Relay Carnival / S.L. School Badminton
Monday, Sept 11 Etiquette Pro – Primary Bana (08.00 a.m. – 09.00 a.m.)
Relay Carnival / S.L. School Badminton Commencing of Gr.6 UK Curriculam
Tuesday, Sept 12 Etiquette Pro – Primary
Voting Top Post
Staff Meeting – Middle
Wednesday, Sept 13 Etiquette Pro – Primary
Drama Competition – Middle & Upper Sch.
Assembly – Senior School
Thursday, Sept 14 Etiquette Pro – Primary –
Fare well Assembly – Middle & Upper Sch.
Friday, Sept 15 Etiquette Pro – Primary
Inter House Singing & Dancing Comp. – Middle & Upper School
Monday, Sept 18 Induction Ceremony – Senior Prefects
General Staff Meeting
Tuesday, Sept 19 Prize Giving – Rehearsal
Staff Meeting – Primary
Senior Management Meeting
Wednesday, Sept 20 Prize Giving – Rehearsal
ICT Day
Thursday, Sept 21 Our Community helpers – Nursery
Prize Giving – Rehearsal
Assembly – Middle School
Friday, Sept 22 Badminton Junior National
Prize Giving – Rehearsal
Assembly – Primary School
Saturday, Sept 23 Grade Trip – Middle School
Monday, Sept 25 Prize Giving – Rehearsal
Tuesday, Sept 26 Prize Giving – Rehearsal – B.M.I.C.H.
Wednesday, Sept 27 Prize Giving @ B.M.I.C.H.
Friday, Sept 29 Inter School Quiz Competition
conduct by Quiz Combine
Interviews -German
Saturday, Sept 30 Grade Trip – Middle School

OCTOBER

Monday, Oct 2 Children’s Day programme
Tuesday, Oct 3 Assembly – General
Staff Meeting – Senior
Wednesday, Oct 4 Bana (08.00 a.m. – 09.00 a.m.)
Staff Meeting – Nursery
Saturday, Oct 7 LC/MC Regatta
Grade Trip -Middle School
Tuesday, Oct 10 O/L Seminar
Staff Meeting – Middle
Seekers -workshop 11.30 -1.00
Wednesday, Oct 11 O/L Seminar
Assembly – Senior School
Thursday, Oct 12 O/L Seminar
Exhibition – Young Invenrors’ Club
Friday, Oct 13 O/L Seminar
Mid Term Test – Upper School
Exhibition – Young Invenrors’ Club
Saturday, Oct 14 Grade Trip – Middle School
Monday, Oct 16 O/L Seminar
Tuesday, Oct 17 O/L Seminar
Staff Meeting – Primary
Thursday, Oct 19 Fitness & Nutrition Day – Nursery
O/L Seminar
Assembly – Middle School
Friday, Oct 20 O/L Seminar
Monday, Oct 23 O/L Seminar
Tuesday, Oct 24 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – Audi.
General Staff Meeting
Wednesday, Oct 25 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – Audi.
Thursday, Oct 26 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – Audi.
Friday, Oct 27 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – Audi.
Social – A/L Com. & Arts
Assembly – Primary School
Monday, Oct 30 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – Audi.
Tuesday, Oct 31 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – Audi.
Senior Management Meeting

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, Nov 1 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – BMICH
Staff Meeting – Nursery
Thursday, Nov 2 Rehearsal – Sports Awards Cere. – BMICH
Staff Meeting – Nursery
Monday, Nov 6 Sports Awards Ceremony – BMICH
Tuesday, Nov 7 Social – Senior Science Section
Wednesday, Nov 8 Assembly – Senior School
Friday, Nov 10 Inter House Poetry Comp. – Primary
Monday, Nov 13 Term Test – Gr.10/11
Friday, Nov 14 Staff Meeting – Middle
Friday, Nov 15 Founders’ Day Alms Giving
Friday, Nov 16 Assembly – Middle School
Monday, Nov 20 Term Test – Primary / Gr.06 / 09
Tuesday, Nov 21 Term Test – Primary / Gr.6 / 9 / UK / AL
Staff Meeting – Primary
Wednesday, Nov 22 Term Test – Primary / UK / AL
Thursday, Nov 23 Term Test – Primary / UK / AL
Friday, Nov 24 Term Test – Primary /UK / AL
Assembly – Primary School
Saturday, Nov 25 Concert Rehearsal – Nursery
Sunday, Nov 26 Concert – Nursery
Tuesday, Nov 28 General Staff Meeting
Wednesday, Nov 29 Senior Management Meeting

DECEMBER

Monday, Dec 4 Parents’ Meeting. – Primary
Tuesday, Dec 5 Inter House Singing Comp. – Primary
Parents’ Meeting – UK / AL & Primary
Wednesday, Dec 6 Primary Concert – @BMICH
Parents’ Meeting – Primary
Thursday, Dec 7 Parents’ Meeting. – Primary
Gr.11 – Pirith / Assembly
Friday, Dec 8 Last Day – 3rd Term
Monday, Dec 11 G.C.E. O/L Examination – 2017