Mr. Ajita de Zoysa

The College is governed by a Board of Trustees, comprising of eminent and distinguished personnel in the country. They oversee the stragetic development of the school and for the effective and efficient use of resources.

At present the Board of Trustees consist of the following:

Mr. Ajita de Zoysa – Chairman
Mr. Dinesh Ajit de Zoysa – Managing Trustee
Mr. Chanaka de Silva – Trustee
Mr. Navin Gooneratna – Trustee
Mr. J. B. L. de Silva – Trustee
Mrs. I. Weeratunga – Trustee
Professor Mohan de Silva – Trustee
Mr. Duminda Hulangamuwa – Trustee
Mr. Susantha Ratnayake – Trustee

With over 6000 students, 325 teachers and another 100 supportive staff, Musaeus College has highly complex administrative requirements. Decentralization is vital for smooth management.

The Principal is responsible for the overall academic management of the whole school, assisted by the Deputy Principals and the Head Mistresses of the Nursery Section.

Deputy Principal
Mrs. S. N. Sumanasekera
Mrs. S. N. Sumanasekera
MC International
Mrs. Thanuja Liyanaarachchi
Mrs. Thanuja Liyanaarachchi
Headmistress –
Nursery Section
Mrs. Nishani Gunawardena



In order to ensure smooth functioning of academic and development activities, and to manage day-to-day functions, there are staff designed as Sectional Heads, Grade Coordinators and Subject Coordinators. All of them are dedicated and well-qualified teachers with a wide range of experience.